10 2019

Annual Meeting - Jewish Federation, Foundation and JCC of Greater New Haven

7:00PM - 9:00PM  

Beckerman Lender Jewish Community Building 360 Amity Road
Woodbridge, CT 06525


Contact Jeanette Yurman
(203) 387-2424

Celebrate a great year with us as we elect our new board members, reflect on the past year's accomplishments, and honor award recipients. 

View our new board members Slate

View proposed Amendment to By-Laws of the Jewish Federation of Greater New Haven.

Incoming Federation Officers, Directors, and Trustees

  • Judy Skolnick, Federation Assistant Secretary
  • Steven Fleischman 
  • Gerald Garcia
  • Matt Nemerson
  • Abi Vail
  • Joseph Adler, Honorary Trustee (pending approval of the adjustment to the by-laws) 
  • Marcia Reiter, Honorary Trustee (pending approval of the adjustment to the by-laws) 


Incoming Foundation Officers, Directors, and Trustees 

  • Craig Sklar, Incoming Foundation Chair
  • Jeffrey Chaffkin
  • Scott Hurwitz
  • Michael Price


Incoming JCC Officers, Directors, and Trustees 

  • Jeff Sklarz, incoming JCC President
  • David Sirowich
  • Emily Banach
  • Soudi Bakthiari 


Isadore "Zeke" Still Award for Campaign Excellence

  • Kenneth (Ken) Cohen


Robert M. Pite Youth Award

  • Batya Koenigsberg
  • Alex Math
  • Dovid Holtzberg


Kavod Key Society

  • Marc Goldberg
  • Judith Goldberg


Jewish Teen Education Recognition of Graduating Seniors

  • Samuel Farbman, JTE President
  • Julie Fleischman, JTE Vice President
  • Hannah Sosensky, JTE Treasurer


JCC President's Award

  • Meredith Abel
  • David Teitelmam 


Robert Eisner Community Service Award

  • BBYO, Connecticut Valley Region


Harold Grinspoon Award for Excellence in Jewish Education

  • Jodi Harris


Subscribe to events